Speakers at the Global Superyacht Forum 2016

  • Martin H Redmayne
  • Burak Akgul
  • John Aune
  • Sue Barnham
  • Clive Beharrell
  • Michael Blake
  • Tracey Canavaggio
  • Capt. Maurizio Capitani
  • Jimmy Carroll
  • Chrystelle Cavernes
  • Capt. Rafael Cervantes Mataix
  • Mark Clark
  • Engel de Boer
  • Dirk de Jong
  • Henk de Vries
  • Charles Dence
  • Aino Grapin
  • Peter Horn
  • Yoong Jin Hu
  • Casper Kleiman
  • Hans Konings
  • Dr. Alexander Kotouc
  • Patrick Lahey
  • Angus Lamming
  • Rory Marshall
  • William Mathieson
  • Rob McCallum
  • Robin Merus
  • Paul Miller
  • Philip Naylor
  • Philippe Niquille
  • Massimo Perotti
  • Mark Pinkney
  • Johannes Pinl
  • Vincenzo Poerio
  • Jan-Erik Rasanen
  • Capt. Hans Rost
  • Frank Salzgeber
  • Ameet Sarvaiya
  • James Shepherd
  • Captain Ian Shields
  • Peter Southgate
  • Fiorenzo Spadoni
  • Oliver Steeds
  • David Summerfield
  • Malcolm Taylor
  • Mark Tucker
  • Jonathan Turner
  • Pieter van Geest
  • Marc Verburg
  • Andrew Winch
  • Kay - Johannes Wrede
  • Els Zijlstra

Redmayne Martin H Chairman - Editor in Chief, The Superyacht Group
Akgul Burak Managing Director, Perini Navi
Aune John Deputy Director, Global Operations & Commercial Services, Cayman Registry
Barnham Sue Consultant, Holman Fenwick Willan
Beharrell Clive Chairman, Winch Design
Blake Michael Founder and President, Palladium Technologies, Inc
Canavaggio Tracey Principle Designer, Van Geest Design
Capitani Capt. Maurizio M/Y Johanna
Carroll Jimmy Head of Marketing and Communications, Winch Designs
Cavernes Chrystelle Societe Generale Private Banking
Cervantes Mataix Capt. Rafael M/Y Azteca
Clark Mark Director, Navigate Response
de Boer Engel Yacht Segment Manager, Lloyd's Register EMEA
de Jong Dirk Director Design & Innovation, Oceanco
de Vries Henk CEO, Feadship Holland
Dence Charles Consultant, MARSS
Grapin Aino CEO, Winch Design
Horn Peter Pew Trusts
Hu Yoong Jin CREE
Kleiman Casper Head of LuxperienceLab, VBH
Konings Hans Design Manager, Amels
Kotouc Dr. Alexander Head of Product Management, BMWi
Lahey Patrick Co-founder and President, Triton Submarines
Lamming Angus Yacht Surveyor, Isle of Man Ship Registry
Marshall Rory Newmar Overseas
Mathieson William Editorial Director, The Superyacht Group
McCallum Rob Co-Founder, EYOS Expeditions
Merus Robin Marioff Corporation
Miller Paul Director of Underwriting, Hiscox MGA (Yachtsure 24)
Naylor Philip Safety and Security Manager, Burgess
Niquille Philippe Exclusive Airborne Mobility, RUAG
Perotti Massimo Chairman, Sanlorenzo
Pinkney Mark Regional Manager, CREE
Pinl Johannes CEO and founder, MARSS
Poerio Vincenzo CEO, Benetti
Rasanen Jan-Erik Head of New Technologies, ABB Marine
Rost Capt. Hans M/Y Azamanta
Salzgeber Frank Head of Technology Transfer Programme Office, European Space Agency
Sarvaiya Ameet Chief Technology Officer, Van Berge Henegouwen
Shepherd James Director, The Superyacht Agency
Shields Captain Ian CHIRP
Southgate Peter Director of Regulatory Compliance, Wright Maritime Group
Spadoni Fiorenzo Manager Italy Yachting Centre, RINA Group
Steeds Oliver Nekton Mission Director, Submersible Pilot
Summerfield David Head of Risk Consulting, Securewest International
Taylor Malcolm Head of Cyber, G3
Tucker Mark Founder, Design Unlimited
Turner Jonathan Partner, Bowline Capital
van Geest Pieter Founder, Van Geest Design
Verburg Marc Fleet Operations Manager - Yachts, International Registries (Netherlands)
Winch Andrew Winch Designs
Wrede Kay - Johannes WREDE Consulting
Zijlstra Els Founder and Creative Director, Materia

About the event

Click here to find out more about the Global Superyacht Forum.

Why Attend?

Click here to find out more about the benefits of attending Global Superyacht Forum.

Partnership Brochure

Click here to view the partnership brochure for this year's Global Superyacht Forum.


Click here to see reviews of the last edition.